« Marching with NYC’s "March for Jobs and Economic Fairness" | Main | Stuart Appelbaum's Remarks at our 41st Human Rights Award Dinner »

Human Rights Awards Dinner January 12th in NYC

2012 Invite Front Panel 4 web.jpg

Thursday, January 12, 2012
Reception 6:00 p.m. - Dinner 7:00 p.m.
Hilton New York
1335 Avenue of the Americas (at 53rd Street)
New York City

Make your reservations now. Click here.

Just fill in the RSVP form, print it out, and either send it back to us via fax — 212-477-1918 — as an email attachment to dinner@jewishlabor.org, or by mail to
Jewish Labor Committee – 50 Broadway Suite 1600 – New York NY 10004
You may also make your reservation by phone, using a credit card, by calling us at 212-477-0755.

2012 Invite Honorary Dinner Committee top 4 web.jpg


Dr. Conrad Giles
Chair, Jewish Council for Public Affairs

Joseph T. Hansen
Chair, Change to Win/International President, United Food and Commercial Workers

Professor Richard Stone
Chairman, Conference of Presidents of Major American Jewish Organizations

Richard L. Trumka
President, AFL-CIO


Vincent Alvarez
President, New York City Central Labor Council

Theodore M. Bikel
President, Associated Actors and Artistes of America

R. Thomas Buffenbarger
International President, International Association of Machinists

James J. Claffey, Jr.
President, Local 1, I.A.T.S.E.

Larry Cohen
President, Communications Workers of America

Rabbi Stephen Gutow
President and CEO, Jewish Council for Public Affairs

Mary Kay Henry
President, Service Employees International Union

Edwin D. Hill
International President, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers

Malcolm I. Hoenlein
Executive Vice Chairman, Conference of Presidents of Major American Jewish Organizations

James P. Hoffa
General President, International Brotherhood of Teamsters

Frank Hurt
International President, Bakery, Confectionery, Tobacco Workers and Grain Millers

Richard C. Iannuzzi
President, New York State United Teachers

Alan S. Jaffe
President, Jewish Community Relations Council of New York

Bruce McIver
President, League of Voluntary Hospitals & Homes of New York

Terrence Melvin
Secretary-Treasurer, New York State AFL-CIO

Rabbi Michael S. Miller
Executive Vice President & CEO, Jewish Community Relations Council of New York

Joseph J. Nigro
General President, Sheet Metal Workers International Association

Bruce S. Raynor
President, Sidney Hillman Foundation/President Emeritus, Workers United

Roberta Reardon
National President, AFTRA

Cecil E. Roberts
International President, United Mine Workers of America

Andrew Stern
Senior Fellow, Richman Center, Columbia University/President Emeritus, SEIU

Baldemar Velasquez
President, Farm Labor Organizing Committee

Randi Weingarten
President, American Federation of Teachers

John W. Wilhelm
President, UNITE HERE

Thomas Woodruff
Executive Director, Change to Win Strategic Organizing Center/International Executive Vice President, SEIU